Speakers & Program Participants

Printer-friendly version

Last Updated 7.21.14

Melinda Abelman, MSc, CIP
Chair, Human Research Office
ESCRO Manager
Partners HealthCare System
Boston, MA

David L. Bales
Texans for Stem Cell Research
Austin. TX

Gregory A. Bonfiglio
Founder and Managing Partner
Proteus Venture Partners
Palo Alto, CA

R. Lee Buckler, BEd, LLB
Founder and Managing Director
Cell Therapy Group,
a division of CTG Consulting Co.
Vancouver, Canada

John P. Cooke, MD, PhD
Joseph C. "Rusty" Walter and Carole Walter Looke
Presidential Distinguished Chair in Cardiovascular Disease Research
Director, Center for Cardiovascular Regeneration
Chair, Department of Cardiovascular Sciences
Houston Methodist Research Institute
Houston, TX

Anibal R. Diogenes, DDS, MS, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Endodontics
University of Texas Health Science Center - San Antonio
San Antonio, TX

Michael N. Druckman
Hogan Lovells US LLP
Washington, DC

Aubrey de Grey, PhD
Chief Science Officer
Sens Foundation
Mountain View, CA

Robert Fee
Bioscience Technology
Advantage Business Media
Rockaway, NJ

Dan Gincel, PhD
VP University Partnerships, TEDCO
Executive Director,
MD Stem Cell Research Fund
Baltimore, MD

Scott Gottlieb, MD
Managing Director, Investment Banking
T.R. Winston & Company
Resident Fellow, American Enterprise Institute
Formerly FDA Deputy Commissioner
Los Angles, CA

Karl-Henrik Grinnemo, MD
Group Leader in Regenerative Cardiology
Department of Medicine, Huddinge
Karolinska Institutet
Stockholm, Sweden

Joshua M. Hare, MD, FACC, FAHA
Louis Lemberg Professor of Medicine, Molecular and Pharmacology, and Biomedical Engineering
Director, Interdisciplinary Stem Cell Institute
University of Miami Miller School of Medicine
Miami, FL

William L. Henrich, MD, MACP
President and Professor of Medicine
The UT Health Science Center at San Antonio
San Antonio, TX 

Rosario Isasi, JD, MPH
Centre of Genomics and Policy (CGP)
Faculty of Medicine, Dpt. of Human Genetics, McGill University
International Stem Cell Forum - Ethics Working Party, Academic Secretariat
Centre of Genomics and Policy
McGill University and Génome Québec Innovation Centre
Montreal, Quebec

Katie Jackson
Vice President
Help 4 HD International, Inc.
Santa Maria, CA

Alan Jakimo, JD
Senior Counsel
Sidley Austin, LLP
New York, NY

Erzsebet Kokovay, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Cellular and Structural Biology
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
San Antonio, TX

Mark Lalande, PhD
Health Net Professor and Chairman
Department of Genetics and Developmental Biology
Director, Stem Cell Institute
Executive Director of Genomics and Personalized Medicine Programs
University of Connecticut
Storrs, CT

Daniel J. Lodge, PhD
Assistant Professor
University of Texas Health Science Center
Department of Pharmacology
San Antonio, TX

Jeanne F. Loring, PhD
Professor of Developmental Neurobiology
Director of the Center for Regenerative Medicine
Department of Chemical Physiology
California Campus
The Scripps Research Institute
La Jolla, CA

Chris Mason, MBBS, PhD, FRCS
Regenerative Medicine Bioprocessing
Advanced Centre for Biochemical Engineering
University College London
London, United Kingdom

Kirstin R.W. Matthews, PhD
Fellow in Science and Technology Policy
Baker Institute for Public Policy
Rice University
Houston, TX

Michael H. May, PhD
President & CEO
Centre for Commercialization of Regenerative Medicine (CCRM)
Toronto, Ontario Canada

John R. McCarrey, Ph.D.
Robert and Helen Kleberg Distinguished Chair in Cellular & Molecular Biology
Director, San Antonio Cellular Therapeutics Institute
Department of Biology
University of Texas at San Antonio
San Antonio, TX

Henry McCusker
Scimitar Equity
Wayland, MA

Michael Meyers, MPH
Managing Director, Head of Investment Banking
T.R. Winston & Company
Los Angeles, CA

C. Randall Mills, PhD
President & CEO
California Institute for Regenerative Medicine (CIRM)
San Francisco, CA

Shoukhrat Mitalipov, PhD
Oregon National Primate Research Center
Oregon Stem Cell Center
Departments of Obstetrics and Gynecology and Molecular & Medical Genetics
Oregon Health & Science University
Beaveron, OR

Mary Pat Moyer, PhD
Founder, CEO and Chief Science Officer
INCELL Corporation, LLC
Clinical Professor, Department of Surgery
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
San Antonio, TX

Linda Myers, ASCP, MT, SBB, CQA (ASQ)
BioBridge Global
San Antonio, TX

Norio Nakatsuji, DSc
Institute for Integrated Cell-Material Science (iCeMS)
Kyoto University
Kyoto, Japan

Hiromitsu Nakauchi, MD, PhD
Professor and Director
Centre for Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine
Institute of Medical Science
University of Tokyo
Tokyo, Japan
Institute for Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine
Stanford University School of Medicine
Palo Alto, CA

Jan A. Nolta, PhD, Professor
Stem Cell Program and Institute for Regenerative Cures
Scientific Director, UC Davis GMP Facility
Editor, Stem Cells
University of California, Davis
Sacramento, CA

Graham Parker, PhD
Department of Pediatrics
Wayne State University School of Medicine
Detroit, MI

Amnon Pelz
Cord Blood - Stem Cell solutions

Mahindra Rao, PhD

Brock C. Reeve
Executive Director
Harvard Stem Cell Institute
Cambridge, MA

Jim Reid
Chairman and CEO
Sistemic Limited
Scotland & Boston, MA

Beth E. Roxland, J.D., M.Bioethics
Bioethics and Strategy Leader
Office of the Chief Medical Officer
Johnson & Johnson, Inc.

Yoji Sato, PhD
Head, Division of Cellular and Gene Therapy Products
National Institute of Health Sciences
Tokyo, Japan

Paula K. Shireman, MD
Vice Dean for Research
School of Medicine
Dielmann Chair in Surgery (endowment)
Institute for Integration of Medicine & Science (IIMS) CTSA Award
Co-Principal Investigator
Division of Vascular Surgery
Department of Surgery
University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio
South Texas Veterans Health Care System
San Antonio, TX

Bernard Siegel, JD
Executive Director
Genetics Policy Institute
Palm Beach, FL

Evan Y. Snyder, MD, PhD, FAAP
Professor, Sanford-Burnham Medical Research Institute
Director, Program in Stem Cell & Regenerative Biology
Director, Stem Cell Research Center
La Jolla, CA

Susan L. Solomon
CEO and Co-Founder
New York Stem Cell Foundation (NYSCF)
New York, NY

Ann Stevens
BioMed SA
San Antonio, TX

Tim Studt
Editorial Director, Science Group
Advantage Media Group
ALN / ALN World
Laboratory Equipment
R&D Magazine / R&D 100
Global Funding Forecast
Elk Grove Village, IL

Doris A. Taylor, PhD, FAHA, FACC
Director, Regenerative Medicine Research
Texas Heart Institute at St. Luke's Episcopal Hospital
Texas Medical Center
Houston, TX

Andre Terzic, MD, PhD
Professor of Medicine and Pharmacology
Director, Center for Regenerative Medicine
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN

Jonathan Thomas, PhD, JD
Chairman, Governing Board
California Institute for Regenerative Medicine
San Francisco, CA

Sean Thompson, MS, MBA, CLP
Vice President, Business Development
Biobridge Global
San Antonio, TX

Mark Tomishima, PhD
SKI Stem Cell Research Facility Manager
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
New York, NY

Avi Treves, PhD
Deputy Director, Cancer Research Center
Sheba Medical Center
Tel Hashomer, Israel

Kenneth P. Trevett, JD
President / CEO
Texas Biomedical
Research Institute
San Antonio, TX

Alain Vertes, PhD
Managing Director
NxR Biotechnologies
Basel, Switzerland

Christi A. Walter, PhD
Professor and Chair
Department of Cellular and Structural Biology
University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio
San Antonio, TX

Thomas P. Zwaka, MD, PhD
Black Family Stem Cell Institute
Department of Developmental Medicine Icahn School of Medicine at
Mount Sinai
New York, NY

Register Now