Summit Leadership

2015 Summit Co-Chairs (alphabetically)

Anthony Atala, MD

Anthony Atala, MD
Wake Forest Institute for Regenerative Medicine
Winston Salem, NC

Wake Forest School of Medicine Institute for Regenerative Medicine
Linda Meyer

Linda Myers
Chief Executive Officer
BioBridge Global
San Antonio, Texas

Norio Nakatsuj

Prof. Norio Nakatsuji
Founding Director
Kyoto University iCeMS
Kyoto, Japan

Kyoto University's iCeMS
Robert Nerem 

Prof. Robert Nerem
Institute Professor Emeritus
Parker H. Petit Institute for Bioengineering and Bioscience
Georgia Tech
Atlanta, Georgia

Georgia Tech 
Bernard Siegel

Bernard Siegel, JD
Executive Director
Genetics Policy Institute
Palm Beach, Florida

Kyoto University's iCeMS
Susan Solomon 

Susan L. Solomon
Co-Founder and CEO
New York Stem Cell Foundation (NYSCF)
New York, New York

Steven Stice 

Prof. Steven Stice
D.W. Brooks Distinguished Professor
Director, Regenerative Bioscience Center
University of Georgia
Athens, Georgia

University of Georgia 
Johnna Temenoff 

Prof. Johnna Temenoff
Associate Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering
Georgia Tech
Atlanta, Georgia

Georgia Tech 
Andre Terzic

Andre Terzic, MD, PhD
Center for Regenerative Medicine, Mayo Clinic
Rochester, Minnesota

Mayo Clinic
Edmund Waller 

Edmund K. Waller, MD, PhD, FACP
Professor, Hematology and Medical Oncology
Director, Bone Marrow and Stem Cell Transplantation Center
Emory University
Atlanta, Georgia

Emory University